Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe, jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics, and more!

Did you know that the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil? Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years? Or that space is thought to smell like... burnt steak?? Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive, hilarious outer space adventure from Mike Lowery!

Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love nonfiction, this is the definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER wanted to know about all things outer space Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky, and wild facts about our universe, from planets to supernovas to space travel and everything in-between, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices, and hilarious jokes. This is the go-to book for space enthusiasts that kids will put in their backpacks and obsess over, bridging the gap between encyclopedic nonfiction content and lighter picture book fare, filling the need with a one-stop shop for the legions of 7-10 year olds who want to know absolutely everything there is to know about space.

This book joins Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts and Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures in this groundbreaking nonfiction series, covering the topics that kids love with a fresh and one-of-a-kind graphic novel approach. Discover the must-have, out-of-this-world guide for space fanatics, a madcap field guide full of facts and humor, and learn everything you ever wanted to know about outer space!

Author - Mike Lowery
Illustrator - Mike Lowery
Number of Pages - 128
Format - Hardcover
Publisher - Scholastic Inc.
Published - 2021-10-19

Additional Information

  • SKN: 569197
  • ID: 541D09EF
  • UPC: 9781338359749
  • Brand: Scholastic
  • MFR Number: 8359749
  • Ship to Quebec: No
  • Maximum Order Quantity: 5
  • Toysrus Recommended Age: 7 - 9 years
  • Registerable: Yes
  • Language: English
  • Gift Wrap: Gift wrap is not available for this item

Assembly

  • Item Height: 8.81 inches
  • Item Length: 10.29 inches
  • Item Weight: 1.48 lbs
  • Item Width: 0.61 inches

Batteries

  • Batteries Included: false
  • Batteries Required: false

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 21ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Scholastic

Everything Awesome About Space and Other Galactic Facts! - English Edition

SKN: 569197

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
Website Price: $22.99
  • In Stock

Free Store Pickup

Home Delivery

Get it Fast
In-Store or Curbside: Ready in ~2 hrs.

Please select a store before adding to Cart

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Have it Delivered
Must be home for delivery by DoorDash
Ship it
Ships in 1-8 business days

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Nearest Stores

Selected Store

Free Shipping when you spend $49. Shop Toys”R”Us and Babies”R”Us in 1 easy checkout!
Our recommended Age: 7 - 9 years

Share: