The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to Caraval - Stephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters.It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world. . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval... beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year

Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes and Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus . Grade: A-. - Entertainment Weekly
"Impressive, original, wondrous." - USA Today
"Spellbinding." - US Weekly
"Magnificent." - Publishers Weekly, starred review
"I lost myself in this world." - Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
"Beautifully written." - Renee Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
"Shimmers with magic." - Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse
"Darkly enchanting." - Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
"Decadent." - Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
"Like stepping into a living dream." - Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
"Destined to capture imaginations." - Kirkus Reviews
"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games. " - School Library Journal

"

Author - Stephanie Garber
Number of Pages - 448
Format - Softcover
Publisher - Flatiron Books
Published - 2018-05-01

Additional Information

  • SKN: 594852
  • ID: B4ACD9FE
  • UPC: 9781250095268
  • Brand: RainCoast Books
  • MFR Number: 95268
  • Ship to Quebec: Yes
  • Maximum Order Quantity: 5
  • Toysrus Recommended Age: 12 - 16 years
  • Registerable: Yes
  • Language: English
  • Gift Wrap: Gift wrap is not available for this item

Assembly

  • Item Height: 8.3 inches
  • Item Length: 5.34 inches
  • Item Weight: 0.95 lbs
  • Item Width: 1.17 inches

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 24ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
RainCoast Books

Caraval - English Edition

SKN: 594852

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
Website Price: $14.99
  • In Stock

Free Store Pickup

Home Delivery

Get it Fast
In-Store or Curbside: Ready in ~2 hrs.

Please select a store before adding to Cart

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Have it Delivered
Must be home for delivery by DoorDash
Ship it
Ships in 1-8 business days

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Nearest Stores

Selected Store

Free Shipping when you spend $75. Shop Toys”R”Us and Babies”R”Us in 1 easy checkout!
Our recommended Age: 12 - 16 years

Share: