"An a-peeling alphabet adventure."-- Kirkus reviews

From the creators of Counting to Bananas, comes a new, hilarious bedtime ABC book about a Banana who doesn't want to go to bed. Perfect for fans of Jory John and Mo Willems!

A is for Awake . . . but B is for Bedtime. 

When the narrator of this alphabet book tries to make it a bedtime book, Banana objects. Bedtime is BORING! And Banana is the star of this book, so it should really be called B Is for Bananas instead. It shouldn't be about bedtime at all. 

Journey through all the letters of the alphabet in this laugh-out-loud story from Carrie Tillotson and Estrela Lourenço about a banana who is NOT ready to go to bed.

The perfect next read for fans of Jory John's the Bad Seed series!

Author - Carrie Tillotson
Illustrator - Estrela Lourenco
Number of Pages - 32
Format - Hard Cover
Publisher - Penguin Young Readers
Published - 2023-04-11

Additional Information

  • SKN: 700611
  • ID: 24C7A969
  • UPC: 9780593528068
  • MFR Number: 3528068
  • Ship to Quebec: Yes
  • Toysrus Recommended Age: 3 - 5 years
  • Language: English

Assembly

  • Item Height: 0.34 inches
  • Item Length: 9.30 inches
  • Item Weight: 0.84 lbs
  • Item Width: 10.30 inches

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">reviews, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.'; Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
<ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 7ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> <li data-bvseo="ms">bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';</li> </ul>
Random House

B Is for Bananas - English Edition

SKN: 700611

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 21ms
  • reviews, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';
Website Price: $24.99
  • In Stock

Free Store Pickup

Home Delivery:

Delivery postal code: L4K 5R5
Get it Fast

Please select a store before adding to Cart

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

This item is not in stock at #, please select another location

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Ship to an Address
Enter postal code to see availability
Sorry, this item is currently not available for your ship to location.

Currently Credit Card is the only form of payment supported for pre-orders.

Nearest Stores

Selected Store

Free Shipping. Shop Toys”R”Us and Babies”R”Us in 1 easy checkout!
Our recommended Age: 3 - 5 years

Share: